Skip to content

Is my secret safe with you?

February 13, 2011

Shhh…. it’s a lentil loaf not a meat loaf; do you think Dustin will know!? Today as he was walking out the door for baseball practice I was chopping away in the kitchen as he said, “What are you making? Dinner already?”

I scramed, thinking of something, anything I could say instead of LENTILLLL LOAF, as I knew what his remark would be.  Because the base of my loaf is in fact lentils, I was therefore “making lentils” so that’s what I said, “Ummm..Lentils. Yes, lentils.”  That’s not a lie right?  Maybe not the whole truth…

Okay, okay I’m not going to make him eat this by any means but I can at least try right?  I’m certain he will like it, well, hopefully!

Angela at Oh She Glows opened my eyes to this beauty!

No comments yet

Leave a comment