Skip to content

What Would Jesus Eat?

April 22, 2011

What Would Jesus Eat?

As many of you know, my goal in nutrition and “header” of this blog is, “Striving each day to eat in the way in which God intended us too.”  Right now I’m reading an awesome book titled, “What Would Jesus Eat?” which is a perfect read for me.

I found this article online yesterday (click on the title above) and because I believe that the only way we will ever find health is by following God and doing as He says, I figured I would share it with you.  It’s only a small summary, but a good starting point to say the least.  

If every time we are hungry we ask ourselves, what would Jesus eat? Or with every bite we take we ask, would Jesus eat this?  Can you imagine how much the health of this country would improve?  I don’t think Jesus would eat a box of mixed chemicals and sugars (something many producers call cereal), rather he would eat whole wheats, whole grains, and oats.  Oh the places we would go, the health we would have and the lives that we would live…

No comments yet

Leave a comment