Skip to content

March Calmness not March Madness

March 2, 2011

I’m not sure what it is, but there are two things in my life that can always make my day better.  No matter what is going on around me, fresh flowers and yoga can instantly calm me down.  

Dustin thinks flowers are, to quote him, “a waste because they die anyways.”  I guess guys just don’t get it.  Why is something that make me so happy a waste?  I believe that anything that can bring happiness to your life is never a waste of time or money, no matter how big or how small.  

I too, one day, am going to die, am I a waste of money?  My sweet little (well, big) dog, Boss, is going to die one day, was he a waste of money?  Just because flowers have a shorter lifespan doesn’t mean they are any more of a waste of money than me or Boss.  But like I said, I guess guys just don’t get it.  Dustin will buy me flowers because he thinks he will be “in trouble” if he doesn’t and I always tell him, “No, I want you to buy me flowers because you want to buy me flowers.”  I’m sure he’s thinking that’s ridiculous, but you know what I mean, right?

After leaving yoga this morning, I instantly knew what my March goal would be: to live in the present and really have a strong sense of feeling.  I want to really feel where I am in time if that makes any sense.  Rather than rush around, doing things without mind, I what to fully understand and realize every move I make.  I want to feel my body more.  I want to eat when I feel my stomach tell me I’m hungry.  I want to sleep when my body tells me I’m tired.  I just want to listen to my body more.  

Please share your March goals with me, I’d love to hear!

No comments yet

Leave a comment