Skip to content

Super ‘healthy’ Bowl!

February 6, 2011

For most girls, or for me anyways, the Super Bowl is really just another game.  The commercials are good but unless I have a real reason to pull for a team, I’m not too concerned with catching every play of the game.  Halftime? Now we’re talking; I love halftime, but other than that, my involvement in the Super Bowl is pretty weak… And there’s nothing fun about that, so as a female, we have to make our own fun on Super Bowl Sunday… and that’s in the kitchen of course!

For most, I would guess that tonight’s menu is going to be filled with bar foods such as wings, pizza, chips and salsa, etc.  Here however, not so much.  If you do choose to have a few of those things, try to mix in some healthy alternatives as well.  Monday won’t be so bad after all!  

On tonights menu…

Steamed Shrimp and Homemade Cocktail Sauce


Chips and Fresh Salsa


Guacamole (Recipe thanks to my sister, Chelsea… She is an avocado/guacamole loverrrr!)


Hummus w/ Pita and Carrots


Grape and Cheese Platter


Dark Chocolate Peanut Butter Balls


Dustin has been begging me literally since we got married to make these and they really did turn out great!  That’s his hand above… he had to show me how it’s done.

Into the fridge they go, to cool and set.

Easy does it!

Who are you pulling for tonight?  I going with Greenbay just because I think I like Aaron Rodgers better than Big Ben… That’s a legit reason right?  Have a good night!  Don’t forget, little changes lead to big results!

No comments yet

Leave a comment