Skip to content

It’s All in the State of Mind

February 8, 2013

il_fullxfull.308274065

{Photo Source}

Hi there! Happy almost Friday! Another week DONE! Just wanted to check in and share something that I found a few weeks ago; I can’t remember where unfortunately, but I read it to Dustin tonight and thought I should certainly share it with you. My sister is on her way down right now to see me, so I am excited for a break from the work and am actually going to get to enjoy the city of Jacksonville instead of my cubical, the library, my desk and the indoors! Wahoo! I hope you have an awesome weekend too!

If you think you are beaten, you are,

If you think you dare not, you don’t,

If you’d like to win, but you think you can’t,

It’s almost a “cinch” you won’t.

.

If you think you’ll lose, you’ve lost,

For out in the world you’ll find,

Success begins with a fellow’s will;

It’s all in the state of mind.

.

For many a race is lost

Before ever a step is run;

And many a coward fails

Before his work’s begun.

.

Think big and your deeds will grow,

Think small and you’ll fall behind,

Think that you can and you will;

It’s all in the state of mind.

.

If you think you’re outclassed, you are,

You’ve got to think high to rise,

You’ve got to be sure of yourself

Before you’ll ever win a prize.

.

Life’s battles don’t always go

To the stronger or faster man,

But sooner or later, the man who wins,

Is the fellow who thinks he can.

You must believe in yourself if you ever want others to too!

Good health!

Name

No comments yet

Leave a comment