Skip to content

My Idea of a Perfect Saturday

April 28, 2012

Good morning! I hope your weekend is off to a great start! Ours certainly is!

I completed my last practicum rotation at the nursing home (hooray!) yesterday and unfortunately, it was the most boring of them all.  The lady in charge actually forgot we were there so we spent the majority of the day, in hair nets, aprons, and all…

…working on this…

Not my idea of education but hey, you gotta do what you gotta do.

We kicked off our weekend with a few glasses of wine with good friends at a little restaurant close by.

We then went and saw the movie, “The 5 Year Engagement,” which provided a few good laughs 🙂  Dinner and sleep followed the movie because I joined a friend for her first 5k at the “Run for the Hearts 5K” this morning.

When we first arrived, we were told there were only seven runners. Luckily, about 10 more joined haha. Needless to say, it was a TINY race. Check out our bibs.

I won for the female group, but that’s not saying much since there were probably only about ummm…10 female runners 😉 Not certain of my time since it was recorded using someones iPhone. Official, right? But it was still fun regardless.

After the race we headed to the local bakery for coffee/breakfast, then ventured over to the farmers market, where I found the most delicious bright red organic strawberries, kale, Asian greens, broccoli, snap peas, and milk for Dustin.

We plan to enjoy this weather by the pool today, grill out tonight, and of course watch the Braves later! My idea of a perfect Saturday! What about you? What’s your idea of a perfect Saturday?

Whatever it is, I hope it’s wonderful!

Good health!

No comments yet

Leave a comment