Skip to content

Laissez les bons temps rouler!

January 10, 2012

“Let the good times roll,” as the Cajuns say. Good morning and happy Tuesday!

Did any of you watch that horrifying game last night? LSU apparently forgot that it was the NATIONAL CHAMPIONSHIP! What in the world happened?!

At our house, we were ready to cheer on the Tigers, minus a few (ahem, Dustin and my brother, Cullen) who were pulling  for the Tide. We had a small bet pool going which added even more excitement to the game, even if I might have lost.   My bet was LSU-17 and ‘Bama-10. Wrong.

In celebration of the game, I put in a request to my mom that we could have a Cajun feast!

My request was answered and a Cajun feast we had! Low-country boil, Greens Gumbo, Cajun Potatoes, and Red Beans & Rice.

Absolutely delicious!

My love for LSU started back in high school when I was trying to figure out where in the world I would go to college. I wanted to dance in college and since LSU has an incredible dance team, the Golden Girls, I thought Baton Rouge would be the perfect place to call home.  I even blogged about this love that I have in just my sixth post  on this blog, way back when ;-).   In 2005, I packed my bags, attended orientation, met my roommate, and even made a few friends on campus and then God showed me He had other plans.  The negatives of out-of-state tuition and the positives of the HOPE scholarship, forced me to change my mind and move south rather than west.

We were trying to be as obnoxious as we could to my brother and Dustin, I guess they got the last laugh!

Even though I never made it to school at LSU, my love for the purple and gold never changed.  I will always cheer on the Tigers no matter where I ended up in school.

Anyways, we have a busy day, headed to the gym first, a meeting this afternoon, and then more errands later in the day. I hope you have a wonderful day as well!

Geaux Tigers and good health!

Ashley

No comments yet

Leave a comment